New YA Titles

A Tempest of Tea (Blood and Tea) By Hafsah Faizal Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780374389406
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - February 20th, 2024

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy duology teeming with romance and revenge, led by an orphan girl willing to do whatever it takes to save her self-made kingdom.


Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear By Robin Wasley Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665914604
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 13th, 2024

A painfully average teen’s life is upended by a magical apocalypse in this darkly atmospheric and sweepingly romantic novel perfect for fans of The Raven Boys, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and The Rest of Us Just Live Here.

High school is hard enough to survive without an apocalypse to navigate.


Rebel Skies By Ann Sei Lin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781774883983
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tundra Books - February 13th, 2024

Ann Sei Lin's enchanting and action-packed debut, first in a series, will sweep readers away to an aerial world of magic, danger and political intrigue. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Lim, Kalynn Bayron and the films of Studio Ghibli.


Out of Body By Nia Davenport Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063255715
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 6th, 2024

A high-stakes, propulsive YA thriller with a body-swap twist thoughtfully exploring themes of friendship and identity, perfect for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson.


Infinity Alchemist By Kacen Callender Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250890252
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - February 6th, 2024

Infinity Alchemist is a spellbinding fantasy novel about a quest that leads three young alchemists toward dangerous truth, legendary love, and extraordinary power.


Skater Boy By Anthony Nerada Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781641295345
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Soho Teen - February 6th, 2024

In this YA pop punk debut about queer romance and destroying labels, a teen risks everything to write his own story. Perfect for fans of Sonora Reyes and Adib Khorram.


The Absinthe Underground By Jamie Pacton Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781682634929
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Peachtree Teen - February 6th, 2024

Moulin Rouge meets Holly Black in a thrilling sapphic friends-to-lovers romantasy!

This lavish and decedent LGBTQ+ fantasy romance will leave fans of Divine Rivals and Emily Wilde's Encyclopedia of Faeries utterly enchanted!


“A romantic and thrilling story of ambition, magic, and peril.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review