nErDcampGA!

Honeysmoke: A Story of Finding Your Color Cover Image
By Monique Fields, Yesenia Moises (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250115829
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Imprint - January 8th, 2019

A young biracial girl looks around her world for her color. She finally chooses her own, and creates a new word for herself—honeysmoke.

Simone wants a color.

She asks Mama, “Am I black or white?”

“Boo,” Mama says, just like mamas do, “a color is just a word.”

She asks Daddy, “Am I black or white?”


Smack Dab in the Middle of Maybe Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780399557415
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - July 30th, 2019

Eleven days. Thirteen clues. And one kid who won't give up. Smack Dab in the Middle of Maybe is "part treasure hunt, part wilderness adventure, and all heart."--Alan Gratz, New York Times Bestselling author of Refugee

How far would you go to find something that might not even exist?


Torment: A Novella Cover Image
By H. D. Hunter, Kierra Wooden (Preface by), Gabrielle Hickmon (Preface by)
$13.74
ISBN: 9780692067536
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Southern District Companies, L.L.C - May 9th, 2018

Can I Touch Your Hair?: Poems of Race, Mistakes, and Friendship Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781512404425
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Carolrhoda Books (R) - January 1st, 2018

Two poets, one white and one black, explore race and childhood in this must-have collection tailored to provoke thought and conversation.

How can Irene and Charles work together on their fifth grade poetry project? They don't know each other . . . and they're not sure they want to.


This Poem Is a Nest Cover Image
By Irene Latham, Johanna Wright (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781684373635
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wordsong - September 29th, 2020

A Kirkus Reviews Best Book
An NCTE Notable Poetry Book


This beautiful poetry collection introduces readers to the art of found poetry as the poet writes a 37-line poem, "Nest," then finds 160 smaller poems within it.


Doll-E 1.0 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316510318
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 2018

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.


T-Bone the Drone Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316510387
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019

A new tech toy brings epic trials and triumphs in this playtime adventure for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Iggy Peck, Architect.


Amal Unbound Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780399544699
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - January 7th, 2020

A New York Times Bestseller!

Amal has big dreams, until a nightmarish encounter . . .


Bilal Cooks Daal Cover Image
By Aisha Saeed, Anoosha Syed (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534418103
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for You - June 4th, 2019

A Kirkus Reviews Best Picture Book of 2019
An Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor Book 2019

Six-year-old Bilal introduces his friends to his favorite dish—daal!—in this charming picture book that showcases the value of patience, teamwork, community, and sharing.

Six-year-old Bilal is excited to help his dad make his favorite


Kent State Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338356281
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 21st, 2020

From two-time National Book Award finalist Deborah Wiles, a masterpiece exploration of one of the darkest moments in our history, when American troops killed four American students protesting the Vietnam War.

May 4, 1970.Kent State University.As protestors roil the campus, National Guardsmen are called in.


We Are All Under One Wide Sky Cover Image
By Deborah Wiles, Andrea Stegmaier (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781683646334
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sounds True - June 15th, 2021

Children will learn to both celebrate diversity and embrace how much we all have in common.


Mellybean and the Giant Monster Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593202807
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - October 13th, 2020

"Mike White hits a heartwarming hat trick with this cute, funny, and action-packed adventure. Mellybean will bounce off the page and into your heart." Mo O'Hara, New York Times bestselling author of the My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish series and Agent Moose


Mellybean and the Wicked Wizard Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593202838
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - June 15th, 2021

"Mellybean will bounce off the page and into your heart." —Mo O'Hara, New York Times bestselling author of the My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish series and Agent Moose


The Summer of Everything Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781945053917
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Interlude Press - September 8th, 2020

 Adulting is hard. Just ask Wes Hudson. An avid comic book geek, Wes excels at two things: slacking off and pining after his best friend, Nico. Advice from his friends, ‘90s alt-rock songs, and online dating articles aren't helping much with his secret crush.


Right Where I Left You Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593206478
Availability: Not Yet Published
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 15th, 2022

Kacen Callender meets Becky Albertalli in a deliciously geeky best friends-to lovers romance from award-winning author Julian Winters!