GA Book Awards

The Boy at the Back of the Class Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781984850812
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - July 28th, 2020

In the vein of timely titles such as Katherine Applegate's Wishtree and Alan Gratz's Refugee comes a touching, accessible middle-grade debut about the ongoing Syrian refugee crisis, as well as the life-changing power of friendship and standing as an ally.


Caterpillar Summer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681197432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - April 2nd, 2019

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story of a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life


Lemons Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524700157
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - May 15th, 2018

The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that’s perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Flora & Ulysses and the movie Smallfoot!
 


Louisiana's Way Home Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536207996
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - March 24th, 2020

“Louisiana, with her quick, insightful takes on everyone she meets, grabbed readers’ hearts in Raymie Nightingale, and in this book she isn’t about to let go.” — The New York Times Book Review


Saving Winslow Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780062570710
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 3rd, 2019

Indie Next List Pick · ALA Notable Children’s Book · Texas Bluebonnet Award Winner

“A winning tale of love.” Kirkus (starred review)


The Season of Styx Malone Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524715984
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - December 3rd, 2019

A CORETTA SCOTT KING HONOR BOOK AND THE WINNER OF THE BOSTON GLOBE HORN BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION!

"Extraordinary friendships . . . extraordinary storytelling." --Rita Williams-Garcia, Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award-Winning author of One Crazy Summer


Solving for M Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781101932902
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - May 28th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish, this heartfelt middle-grade novel seamlessly melds STEAM content with first loss in an honest and striking debut.


Some Places More Than Others Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781681191102
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 8th, 2020

From Newbery Honor- and Coretta Scott King Author Award-winning, New York Times bestselling author Renée Watson comes a heartwarming and inspiring novel for middle schoolers about finding deep roots and exploring the past, the present, and the places that make us who we are.


Song for a Whale Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524770266
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - December 31st, 2019

In the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-winning story of a deaf girl's connection to a whale whose song can't be heard by his species, and the journey she takes to help him.


The Unteachables Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062563903
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 30th, 2019

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day. A good choice for summer reading or anytime!


All the Impossible Things Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250202864
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roaring Brook Press - September 3rd, 2019

A bit of magic, a sprinkling of adventure, and a whole lot of heart collide in All the Impossible Things, Lindsay Lackey's extraordinary middle-grade novel about a young girl navigating the foster care system in search of where she belongs.


Blended Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781442495012
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - April 7th, 2020

Eleven-year-old Isabella’s blended family is more divided than ever in this “timely but genuine” (Publishers Weekly) story about divorce and racial identity from the award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Out of My Mind, Sharon M.


Each Tiny Spark Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780451479747
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - June 30th, 2020

From award-winning author Pablo Cartaya comes a deeply moving middle grade novel about a daughter and father finding their way back to each other in the face of their changing family and community.

A SCHNEIDER FAMILY BOOK AWARD HONOR FOR MIDDLE GRADE


Genesis Begins Again Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781481465816
Availability: Backordered - Not In Stock
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - August 18th, 2020

“Reminiscent of Toni Morrison’s The Bluest Eye.” —The New York Times

“One of the best books I have ever read…will live in the hearts of readers for the rest of their lives.” —Colby Sharp, founder of Nerdy Book Club

“An emotional, painful, yet still hopeful adolescent journey…one that needed


Nikki on the Line Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780316521895
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

Nikki wants to be a basketball star . . . but between school stress, friend drama, and babysitting woes, will she be able to make it on her new team? Judy Blume meets Mike Lupica in this pitch-perfect, action-packed, and funny novel.


Planet Earth Is Blue Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780525646600
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - May 5th, 2020

"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

A heartrending and hopeful story about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.


The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250233615
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - July 21st, 2020

"Sometimes a story comes along that just plain makes you want to hug the world. The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise is Dan Gemeinhart’s finest book yet — and that’s saying something. Your heart needs this joyful miracle of a book." — Katherine Applegate, acclaimed author of The One and Only Ivan and Wishtree


They Called Us Enemy Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781603094504
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Top Shelf Productions - July 16th, 2019

New York Times Bestseller!

A stunning graphic memoir recounting actor/author/activist George Takei's childhood imprisoned within American concentration camps during World War II. Experience the forces that shaped an American icon -- and America itself -- in this gripping tale of courage, country, loyalty, and love.


To Night Owl From Dogfish Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780525553243
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - April 28th, 2020

From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about friendship and family, told entirely in emails and letters.