Guys Who Read Book Club

for Guys Who Read

From classics to sci-fi, poetry and short stories to novels and non-fiction, these guys meet once a month over food and drinks to discuss books, music, movies, and anything else that comes up.

NOTE: ALL are welcome - everyone who shows up is an honorary guy! This book club typically meets off-site, rather than in-store. Email Raphael at rsiebenmann@gmail.com for more info.

Event date: 
Thursday, April 18, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
email Raphael at rsiebenmann@gmail.com for location
Decatur, GA 30030
A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons By Robert M. Sapolsky Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780743202411
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Scribner - March 12th, 2002

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with a troop of savanna baboons.

"I had never planned to become a savanna baboon when I grew up; instead, I had always assumed I would become a mountain gorilla,” writes Robert