Anna Bright - The Hedgewitch of Foxhall!

Experience the magic of Anna Bright's new YA fantasy: The Hedgewitch of Foxhall!

If you're big into the whimsical, romantic, folklore-y fantasy that you just want to fall into and never leave and/or you agree that witchy vibes are NOT just for Halloween, then we have the PERFECT author event for you! Join us as Anna Bright stops by our Little Shop to tell us all about her new YA masterpiece, The Hedgewitch of Foxhall! Perfect for fans of Allison Saft and Margaret Rogerson, this book is guaranteed to sweep you off your feet and become your new favorite! See below for more deets:

Tickets:

Admission: $0 That's right, this event is free to attend! However, we ask that you please "purchase" a ticket for every person in your group. Please reserve your spot here!

You must purchase a copy of The Hedgewitch of Foxhall from Little Shop of Stories in order to enter the signing line. Preorder your copy below!

Venue:

Little Shop of Stories - Upstairs Event Space

Parking is free after 6:00 PM

About the Book:

Magic is fading from Wales—choked off by King Offa’s Dyke, the enemy earthworks that spans the entire border. Even the dragons have disappeared. And now an attack is imminent.

Prince Taliesin would love to watch magic die. Prince Dafydd fears it, and the throne. But when their father promises the crown to whichever son can destroy the dyke and restore magic to Wales, the brothers are forced into an uneasy rivalry.

Ffion works hedgewitch magic for poor folk, not princes. Unlike the power-hungry Foxhall coven, she uses only what nature can spare. But when the coven’s greed costs Ffion everything, she will need power beyond her wildest dreams to get back what she’s lost.

So when Prince Taliesin arrives, begrudgingly seeking a witch’s aid, Ffion agrees to help him—even if it means walking from one end of Wales to the other with the most use-less peacock she’s ever clapped eyes on. Even if it means striking a bargain with Dafydd behind Tal’s back. The fate of Wales depends on their quest . . . and so might the fate of Ffion’s heart.

About the author:

Anna Bright is an indie bookseller by day and an author by night who still gets in trouble for reading when she’s supposed to be doing other things. When not hiding out among books, she loves concerts, roller coasters, and adventures at home and abroad. Anna lives with her husband and cat in a charming cobblestoned neighborhood in Washington, DC, but you can find her online at www.annabrightbooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram at @brightlyanna.

Event date: 
Thursday, March 14, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
133A East Court Square
Decatur, GA 30030
The Hedgewitch of Foxhall By Anna Bright Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063083578
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - March 12th, 2024

In this gorgeous stand-alone fantasy romance perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Allison Saft, a rebellious witch undertakes a last-ditch quest to restore magic to medieval Wales—as two princes vie for her heart.