Angela Diterlizzi and Tom Booth on Facebook Live!

Angela Diterlizzi is one of our favorite picture book authors of all times. She was once the leader of a Decatur Book Festival parade! We once went to an Elton John concert with her! She once worked at Saturday Night Live!

Angela has a new book, Have You Seen This Book? We haven't seen Have You Seen This Book? because it doesn't come out until September 28th, the same day she'll be with us!!!

She'll be joined by illustrator Tom Booth!

Here's the link!

You can read more about Angela here.

You can read more about Tom here.

About the book.

A hilarious, interactive book that breaks the fourth wall about a boy confronts a book thief when his favorite story is stolen. Perfect for fans of Don’t Push the Button and There’s a Monster in Your Book!

When a boy discovers that his favorite book is missing, he asks you if you’ve seen it. But with every description he gives and every page you turn, you realize that his missing book is in YOUR hands! So what do you do? And what does HE do when he figures it out?

A laugh-out-loud, interactive story that breaks the fourth wall written by Angela DiTerlizzi and illustrated by Tom Booth! Perfect for fans of DON’T PUSH THE BUTTON, THIS BOOK JUST ATE MY DOG, and THERE’S A MONSTER IN YOUR BOOK.

Event date: 
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Event address: 
Facebook Live!
Have You Seen This Book? Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593116845
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - August 31st, 2021

A hilarious, interactive book that breaks the fourth wall about a boy confronts a book thief when his favorite story is stolen. Perfect for fans of Don't Push the Button and There's a Monster in Your Book!