Emerging Readers

Baloney and Friends (Baloney & Friends #1) Cover Image
By Greg Pizzoli, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368054546
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 21st, 2020

In this easy-to-read graphic novel series from an award-winning creator, four funny animal friends and their wacky adventures "will inspire young readers to write and draw their own stories" (Dav Pilkey).
  Meet Baloney!


Our Friend Hedgehog: The Story of Us Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524766719
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

From a Caldecott Honor-winning artist comes a cozy classic-in-the-making about finding your friends and sticking together through thick and thin.


Pete the Cat: Super Pete (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
By James Dean, James Dean (Illustrator), Kimberly Dean
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062868503
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 29th, 2020

From New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean, Pete the Cat becomes...Super Pete! We all need a superhero Pete in our life.

When there's trouble in town, it’s up to Pete the Cat's alter ego, Super Pete, to save the day! With his cool jet, nifty goggles, and slick slingshot, Super Pete is ready to take down any bad guys.


Uni Bakes a Cake (Uni the Unicorn) (Step into Reading) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780593178027
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Uni the Unicorn for early readers! This Step 2 Step into Reading book features Uni's best girl friend and a cake baking contest!


Apple Picking Day! (Step into Reading) Cover Image
By Candice Ransom, Erika Meza (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780553538588
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 26th, 2016

Who doesn’t love to go apple picking at the first sign of fall? A sister and brother celebrate autumn with a trip to a local apple orchard in this simple, rhyming Step 1 early reader.
 


Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best? Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593123300
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

The first in a hilarious young graphic novel series about Pizza and Taco. Two best friends, lots of toppings...but only one of them can be the BEST, right? Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will eat this book up...and be hungry for more!


Too Many Jacks (A Jack Book #6) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113943
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

From New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and Geisel Award-winning illustrator Greg Pizzoli, an uproarious early reader series about a mischievous rabbit, a cranky old lady, and a lovable dog.


The Fairy Dancers Cover Image
By Natalie Jane Prior, Cheryl Orsini (Illustrator)
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780733333576
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: ABC Books - March 17th, 2020

Lion Pride (Wild Kratts) (Step into Reading) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781984847904
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 2nd, 2019

The Wild Kratts roar in this Step into Reading story about lions!


Dear Beast Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780823444922
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Holiday House - April 28th, 2020

A jealous cat really, really, REALLY wants to drive away his young owner's new dog in this playful illustrated chapter book from a two-time Geisel Honor winner.


Little But Fierce (The Dodo: Scholastic Reader, Level 2) Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781338576191
Availability: Backordered - Not In Stock
Published: Scholastic Inc. - February 4th, 2020

These adorable little animals -- as seen in The Dodo's viral videos -- have the BIGGEST personalities!

Just because these animals are small, that doesn't mean they're not strong! Each mini story in this Level 2 reader tells the true tale of a tiny fighter featured on The Dodo's "Little but Fierce" series, including a French bulldog, an alpaca, and a squirrel.


DK Readers Level 3: LEGO NINJAGO: Epic Adventures Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781465484260
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DK Children - August 20th, 2019

Join the ninja team on their bravest missions!

Discover the many villains that threaten Ninjago Island. Find out how the ninja uses their special skills in epic battles to defend their home.


Shadow in the Woods and Other Scary Stories: An Acorn Book (Mister Shivers #2) Cover Image
By Max Brallier, Letizia Rubegni (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338615418
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 7th, 2020

Dive into these spooky stories from New York Times bestselling author Max Brallier, perfect for beginning readers!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read.


King & Kayla and the Case of the Missing Dog Treats Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781682630150
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - March 1st, 2018

A Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award-Winning Book

Introducing King & Kayla Meet lovable golden retriever King and his human girl Kayla. Together, they solve mysteries in this fun, laugh-out-loud early chapter book series from the Geisel Honor Award-winning team of Dori Hillestad Butler and Nancy Meyers.


I Want to Be a Pilot (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062432490
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - November 5th, 2019

For the child who says, "I want to be a pilot when I grow up!" And for any child who wants a gentle behind-the-scenes look at being a pilot.

Pilots fly airplanes! Did you know that there are many different kinds of pilots? When Aunt Ro and I visit the Air Fair, I meet pilots who fly seaplanes, hot air balloons, cargo planes—and more!


Ghost Hunt! (Disney Frozen) (Step into Reading) Cover Image
By Melissa Lagonegro, RH Disney (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780736439206
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: RH/Disney - July 3rd, 2018

Join Anna and Elsa from Disney Frozen on a spooky adventure in this Step 1 Step into Reading leveled reader--with stickers!


The Great Bunk Bed Battle: An Acorn Book (Fox Tails #1) Cover Image
By Tina Kügler, Tina Kügler (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338561678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 1st, 2020

Siblings Fritz and Franny have all sorts of bedtime adventures in this early reader from Geisel Honor winner Tina Kügler!

Pick a Book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read.


Pass the Ball, Mo! (Mo Jackson #3) Cover Image
By David A. Adler, Sam Ricks (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780425289808
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Young Readers - January 29th, 2019

The third installment in this adorable Level 2 Geisel Award-winning series from a classroom favorite!


Spirit Riding Free: Lucky's Class Contest (Passport to Reading Level 2) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780316490740
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: LB Kids - July 2nd, 2019

In this leveled reader based on DreamWorks Animation's Spirit Riding Free, the PALs are part of a school fundraiser! But when Lucky partners with Maricela for the fundraiser instead of Pru and Abigail, their competitive streaks come out and test their friendship.


Double the Dinosaurs: A Math Reader (Step into Reading) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780525648703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

2, 4, 6, 8, math with dinos is so GREAT! This Step 1 early reader will introduce the fundamentals of addition and the concept of "doubling."


Let's Have a Sleepover!: An Acorn Book (Hello, Hedgehog! #2) Cover Image
By Norm Feuti, Norm Feuti (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338281415
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 3rd, 2019

Harry is going to his first sleepover!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency.


The Bear (Lighthouse Family #8) Cover Image
By Cynthia Rylant, Preston McDaniels (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781481460293
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Beach Lane Books - March 5th, 2019

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant brings the peaceful sounds, sights, and characters of the coast vividly to life in the eighth book of the Lighthouse Family series, in which the family meets a bear who has just woken up from hibernation!

After a long winter cooped up in the lighthouse, Whistler and Lila are excited to go outside and explore.


Lost and Found #2 (Arnold and Louise #2) Cover Image
By Erica S. Perl, Chris Chatterton (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781524790424
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Workshop - January 22nd, 2019

Unlikely best friends Arnold and Louise--a big bear and a chatty chipmunk--are back in this easy-to-read chapter book series!


Rabbit and Robot and Ribbit (Candlewick Sparks) Cover Image
By Cece Bell, Cece Bell (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780763697822
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - October 10th, 2017

“A fun and pleasing friendship story for young readers learning that three doesn’t have to be a crowd.” — School Library Journal


Pinkalicious and the Flower Fairy (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
By Victoria Kann, Victoria Kann (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062567017
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - December 31st, 2018

Celebrate spring with Pinkalicious! #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann brings young readers a Pinkalicious I Can Read adventure about flowers and the power of imagination.

Pinkalicious is absolutely positive that a flower fairy will visit her garden. After all, flower fairies love pink, and so does Pinkalicious!


Little Critter and the Best Present (Step into Reading) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781984830951
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Little Critter helps Mom and Dad find the perfect present for his little sister in this Step 2 leveled reader!


Fancy Nancy: Bubbles, Bubbles, and More Bubbles! (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062377890
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - March 6th, 2018

Fancy Nancy and her class are going to see The Big Bubble Show!

Nancy and Bree can’t wait to go. But when Bree gets sick and has to miss the show, Nancy decides to put on a bubble show of her own. Will Nancy and her classmates be able to put on the best bubble show ever?