Catch All

for grownups

This book group has been meeting for fourteen years, but don’t be intimidated by our long run or that it's Little Shop's longest, continuously running book club! New members join all the time. What started as a book club for post-college, pre-babies twenty-somethings has evolved into a book club for mostly anyone, although as you can imagine, after meeting for eight years, we’ve tended to become thirty-somethings with a few babies thrown into the mix. We promise that we are a real book group that actually discusses the book, although we do tend to reference other books we’ve read fairly often, so be prepared for broad discussions that can cover a wide range of books and topics. Book group favorites include: The Night Circus, Revolutionary Road, We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves, and Americanah.

Email Jilliantuten@icloud.com for more info!

We’re meeting next on Monday, February 13th at 6pm and will be discussing Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid.

The March meeting is on Monday, March 13th at 7pm and will be discussing The Guncle by Steven Rowley.

The April meeting is on Monday, April 10th at 7pm and will be discussing Assembly by Natasha Brown.

The May meeting is on Monday, May 8th at 7pm and will be discussing The Chosen and the Beautiful by Nghy Vo.

The June meeting is on Monday, June 12th at 7pm and will be discussing The Book of Form and Emptiness by Ruth Ozeki.

Forever, Interrupted: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781476712826
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Washington Square Press - July 9th, 2013

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

“​Touching and powerful...Reid masterfully grabs hold of the heartstrings and doesn't let go. A stunning first novel.”​Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Have you ever heard of supernovas?


The Guncle By Steven Rowley Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525542308
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 5th, 2022

National Bestseller • Wall Street Journal Bestseller • USA Today Bestseller
An NPR Book of the Year
Finalist for the Thurber Prize for American Humor
Finalist for the 2021 Goodreads Choice Awards


Assembly By Natasha Brown Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316268363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Back Bay Books - September 13th, 2022

This blistering, fearless, and unforgettable literary novel finds a woman with everything on the line and a life-or-death decision waiting for her—perfect for fans of Claudia Rankine and Jenny Offill.

Come of age in the credit crunch. Be civil in a hostile environment. Go to college, get an education, start a career. Do all the right things. Buy an apartment.


The Chosen and the Beautiful By Nghi Vo Cover Image
By Nghi Vo
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250820129
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - March 29th, 2022

An Instant National Bestseller!
An Indie Next Pick!
A B&N Reads April Pick!


The Book of Form and Emptiness: A Novel By Ruth Ozeki Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399563669
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - June 14th, 2022

Winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction

“No one writes like Ruth Ozeki—a triumph.” —Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library


“Inventive, vivid, and propelled by a sense of wonder.” —TIME