The Leopard Behind the Moon (Compact Disc)

The Leopard Behind the Moon Cover Image
$29.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


No one knows what lies beyond the magical village door, but Ezomo is determined to find out. Mayonn Paasewe-Valchev's debut is an unforgettable coming-of-age story about friendship, family, and long-standing traditions. The power of storytelling comes to life in this novel perfect for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly, Tracey Baptiste, and Tae Keller.

There are three important laws in Ezomo's village: Do not go to The Valley, do not go out at night, and never, ever, ever open the magical door that protects them all. But when Ezomo encounters the leopard believed to have killed his father, he and his two best friends embark on a journey that leads them past the boundaries set by their elders.

With his friends by his side, Ezomo chases after the leopard, certain that it has the power to cure all. But in the process, he discovers the truth about his village. And that cautionary tales exist for a reason.

Mayonn Paasewe-Valchev's debut novel balances a gripping adventure with themes of friendship, community, identity, grief, and resilience. Poignant and memorable, Ezomo's story will appeal to fantasy lovers and readers of Grace Lin and Kelly Barnhill.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798200742615
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 21st, 2021
Language: English