De hombres a monstruos / Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking #3) (Paperback)

De hombres a monstruos / Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking #3) By Patrick Ness Cover Image
Please contact us about availability of this title


El tercer y último libro de la trilogía "Chaos Walking", en la que se basa la próxima producción cinematográfica de Lionsgate.

Tres ejércitos marchan hacia New Prentisstown, cada uno decidido a eliminar a los otros.

Todd y Viola no tienen posibilidad de escapar. Cuando las batallas den comienzo, ¿cómo van a detenerlas? ¿Cómo pueden conseguir la paz cuando les superan tanto en número? Y si la guerra convierte a los hombres en monstruos, ¿qué terribles decisiones les aguardan?


The riveting Chaos Walking trilogy by two-time Carnegie Medalist Patrick Ness, reissued with compelling new covers — and a bonus short story in each book.

“This is science fiction at its best, and is a singular fusion of brutality and idealism that is, at last, perfectly human.” — Booklist (starred review)

As a world-ending war surges around them, Todd and Viola face monstrous decisions. The indigenous Spackle, thinking and acting as one, have mobilized to avenge their murdered people. Ruthless human leaders prepare to defend their factions at all costs, even as a convoy of new settlers approaches. And as the ceaseless Noise lays all thoughts bare, the projected will of the few threatens to overwhelm the desperate desire of the many. The consequences of each action, each word, are unspeakably vast: To follow a tyrant or a terrorist? To save the life of the one you love most, or thousands of strangers? To believe in redemption, or assume it is lost? Becoming adults amid the turmoil, Todd and Viola question all they have known, racing through horror and outrage toward a shocking finale.

About the Author

PATRICK NESS, novelista ganador de numerosos premios, ha escrito para England's Radio 4 y Sunday Telegraph y es crítico literario en The Guardian. Ha escrito varios libros, entre los que se encuentran Un monstruo viene a verme (novela bestseller ganadora de la Carnegie Medal, el mayor premio otorgado a autores de libros para jóvenes de Reino Unido), Los demás seguimos aquí, More Than This, la trilogía Chaos Walking, The Crash of Hennington y Topics About Which I Know Nothing.

Product Details
ISBN: 9786073182409
ISBN-10: 6073182406
Publisher: Nube de Tinta
Publication Date: November 19th, 2019
Pages: 592
Language: Spanish
Series: Chaos Walking