The McCall Initiative Episodes 1-3 (Paperback)

The McCall Initiative Episodes 1-3 By Lisa Nowak Cover Image
$18.61
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


Whip-smart and laser-focused, Piper's never had a shred of doubt about her talent for medicine. She won't let anything stop her from becoming a doctor. Not the bullies who've written her off as a nerdy know-it-all, not the death of her beloved father, and certainly not the secession that transformed her Pacific Northwest home into the nation of Cascadia.

But when her family disappears and she's branded a criminal, Piper's future is flatlined in a heartbeat. Driven into hiding, she learns that wealthy American climate refugees have been buying their way across Cascadia's closed border. Even more sinister, someone is deporting the nation's poor to make room for them.

If Piper is ever to see her family again, she'll have to rally every scrap of her battered grit to decipher who's behind the disappearances. But those responsible will stop at nothing to protect their secrets, and Piper's only hope may be the very boy whose family displaced her own.

The McCall Initiative is a story told in serial form. If you're a fan of edge-of-your-seat dystopian thrillers with a twist of romance, you'll love Lisa Nowak's glimpse at a future that's all too plausible. Great for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Legend.

Includes episodes 1-3.

This book was a Red Ribbon winner in the 2016 Wishing Shelf Book Awards.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781937167295
ISBN-10: 1937167291
Publisher: Webfoot Publishing
Publication Date: February 1st, 2014
Pages: 262
Language: English
Series: McCall Initiative