Stanley's Library (Hardcover)

Stanley's Library Cover Image
By William Bee, William Bee (Illustrator)
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Dec 7 7:43pm

Description


It's another busy day at Stanley's library, and Stanley has stocked his bookmobile with lots of great books to take to the local park.

All of Stanley's rodent friends stop by to borrow a book that Stanley selected just for them, and later at the main branch, he hosts an out-of-this-world author visit from Agatha Mouse The day concludes with Stanley's comforting nighttime routine of supper, bed, and bath.

Stanley's Library is a brightly colored salute to reading, libraries, and librarians and features all of Stanley's friends, including Charlie, Myrtle, and Little Woo. Young readers will love Stanley's library van, and grownups will appreciate Stanley's community-minded approach to his work.

Perfect for fans of Maisy, William Bee's beloved Stanley series features adorable hardworking hamster Stanley and his rodent friends as they work different jobs and help each other along the way. The sturdy padded picture book format is ideal for readers at a transitional age between board books and picture books, and the books are trusted models of basic preschool concepts such as colors and shapes, kindness and teamwork, community helpers, jobs and careers, vehicles, and daily routines.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781682633137
ISBN-10: 1682633136
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: August 1st, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English