Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires (Hardcover)

Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires By Ben Acker Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


This fourth wall–breaking middle grade collection of spooky, scary, and spoopy stories for fans of Lemony Snicket and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark might just help you survive the night in a house full of vampires.

If you are reading this book, then you must be trapped in that spooky house with those vampires. Sorry about that.

But! You might just make it out if you manage to tell them one scary story each night in accordance with standard vampire rules. Don’t know any scary stories? Good thing you found this book! Every tale in this tome is true…more or less (more more than less).

You get a little bit of everything in this monster mash: from hitchhiking phantoms to women in white, a carnivore beast that loves a good vacation to a haunted mannequin with a bug problem, killer phones, concerned werewolves, you name it. Everything you need to keep those vampires on the edge of their seats—and well away from your neck.

But beware…don’t get too comfortable. Names have power, and if you whisper about too many things in the dark, they might just hear you.

About the Author


Ben Acker is best known as the cocreator and writer of The Thrilling Adventure Hour, a monthly comedic variety stage show and podcast in the style of old-timey radio. That would have been enough. Acker has written for television, comic books, and actual radio. Stories to Keep You Alive Despite Vampires is his first book about defeating vampires with the power of storytelling.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781665917001
ISBN-10: 1665917008
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 30th, 2022
Pages: 192
Language: English