The Star in You (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Star in You By Katrina Moore, Amber Ren (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Katrina Moore, Amber Ren (Illustrator)
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Did you know you have a star inside you?

Maybe it's vibrant pink, or glistening green, or even periwinkle blue.

Perhaps it's smooth, or sharp, or bent.

But the star is always there, guiding you when you feel lost or alone. You just have to listen to it.

Follow a young child on her first day at a new school in this uplifting ode to the extraordinary potential inside all of us, perfect for fans of YOU MATTER and BE YOU.

About the Author


Katrina Moore taught elementary school for thirteen years. Now, she enjoys traveling to visit schools and students near and far. She is the author of the picture books, Hope is A Hop, Sometimes Love, Grumpy New Year, Grandpa Grumps, One Hug, and more, as well as the Teeny Houdini chapter book series. Her star shines brightest when she’s sharing a good book, or a new adventure, with her family, friends, and students. She lives with her husband, dogs, and two star-studded children in Georgia.

Amber Ren is a New York Times bestselling illustrator and a visual development artist in the animation industry. She earned her BFA in Character Animation at the California Institute of the Arts. Amber’s work is inspired by her love for folk art, nostalgia, inclusion, and her childhood spent in China. She is the illustrator of Because, Looking for a Jumbie, Night Market Rescue, and more.

Praise For…


"The gentle rhymes of this sweet story remind readers of the light we carry inside and the power we have to help each other glow. An important book that invites readers to consider ways we can grow and share the starlight within." -- Joanna Ho, New York Times-bestselling author of Eyes That Kiss In The Corners

"A lovely, beautifully illustrated story about protecting and nurturing that special spark in all of us." -- Eric Fan, internationally bestselling creator of The Night Gardener

"Beautiful, lyrical, and tender. This book is a celebration of the light that shines bright in every child and a reminder that we all have the power to kindle that light in others." -- Christina Soontornvat, three-time Newbery Honor recipient

"This tender, poetic celebration of the unique spark all children contain within, speaks to the power luminaries in education have to inspire and ignite each little light." -- Kelly Dipucchio, author of Grace for President




Product Details
ISBN: 9781250851451
ISBN-10: 1250851459
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: October 15th, 2024
Pages: 32
Language: English