Trex (Hardcover)

Trex By Christyne Morrell Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Little Shop of Stories
23 on hand, as of Sep 25 10:33pm

Description


This middle grade mystery follows the adventures of a boy with an experimental brain implant, and a reclusive girl training to be a spy, as they're pitted against school bullies, their own parents, and an evil, brain-hacking corporation. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things.

Trex’s experimental brain implant saved his life—but it also made his life a lot harder. Now he shocks everything he touches. When his overprotective mother finally agrees to send him to a real school for sixth grade, Trex is determined to fit in.

He wasn’t counting on Mellie the Mouse. She lives in the creepiest house in Hopewell Hill, where she spends her time scowling, lurking, ignoring bullies, and training to be a spy. Mellie is convinced she saw lightning shoot from Trex’s fingertips, and she is Very Suspicious.

And she should be . . . but not of Trex. Someone mysterious is lurking in the shadows . . . someone who knows a dangerous secret.

About the Author


Christyne Morrell is the author of Kingdom of Secrets. When she's not writing for kids, she's busy raising one. She is a corporate attorney, and in her spare time enjoys reading, baking, and watching House Hunters marathons. She lives with her family in Decatur, Georgia.

Praise For…


Praise for Trex:

"Trex is a terrific adventure, with scheming sci-fi villains, mad scientists, secrets, lies, double identities, and two brave friends who risk everything in order to bring down an evil corporate conspiracy. Smart, thrilling, loads of fun, and perfect for Stranger Things fans!"—Elizabeth C. Bunce, Edgar Award-winning author of the Myrtle Hardcastle Mystery series

"Original, exciting, and chock-full of mysteries for the reader to unpack, Trex has all the makings of a hit."—Wesley King, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wizenard Series

"Spies, secret identities, human science experiments, evil corporations, and two big-hearted kids solving big mysteries—an electrifying tale!"—Jess Redman, author of The Miraculous

"Trex is a heart print, page-turner about finding friendships, keeping secrets, and accepting what makes us uniquely and wonderfully different. A must read!"—Elly Swartz, author of Dear Student

"Definitely buzzworthy."—Kirkus

"This novel delivers on its engaging Stranger Things–meets-superheroes hook...hand to fans of Greg Van Eekhout or Stacy McAnulty."—SLJ


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593433249
ISBN-10: 0593433246
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: August 30th, 2022
Pages: 304
Language: English